Sponsored Update

Friday, 13 February 2015

Cricket Records - One Day International Hat Tricks - Steve Finn the Latest to Get into the Table in 2015

23:51 - By Himanshu Suri 0

Hello People, as we all hear and say that Cricket is a funny game and to justfy that today in the match of Australia vs England World Cup Cricket 2015, we witnessed something indeed funny. As Australia won the toss and elected to bat on a track, they started with a bang, with their first Power Play over yielding almost 7 runs an over. Watch the match highlights here.


None of the England bowlers were able to restrict the Australian batsmen from scoring runs and this went through out the 49 overs. Till then it was all Australia, and then Steve  Finn came into bowl the last over, where he started of with the wicket of Brad Haddin, then Glenn Maxwell and the last wicket was of Mitchell Johnson, thus surprising the entire audience and even his team members, below is the compiled list of all the hat tricks in ODI cricket.

Player Match Venue Date Victims
Jalal-ud-Din Pakistan v Australia Hyderabad (P) 20/09/1982 RW Marsh bowled; B Yardley c Wasim Bari;
GF Lawson bowled
BA Reid Australia v New Zealand Sydney 29/01/1986 BR Blair c GRJ Matthews; EB McSweeney c AR Border;
SR Gillespie bowled
C Sharma India v New Zealand Nagpur 31/10/1987 KR Rutherford bowled; IDS Smith bowled;
EJ Chatfield bowled
Wasim Akram Pakistan v West Indies Sharjah 14/10/1989 PJL Dujon bowled; MD Marshall bowled;
CEL Ambrose bowled
Wasim Akram Pakistan v Australia Sharjah 04/05/1990 MG Hughes bowled; CG Rackemann bowled;
TM Alderman bowled
Kapil Dev India v Sri Lanka Calcutta 04/01/1991 RS Mahanama c KS More; RJ Ratnayake lbw;
ST Jayasuirya c SV Manjrekar
Aaqib Javed Pakistan v India Sharjah 25/10/1991 RJ Shastri lbw; M Azharuddin lbw;
SR Tendulkar lbw
DK Morrison New Zealand v India Napier 25/03/1994 Kapil Dev bowled; SA Ankola bowled;
NR Mongia bowled
Waqar Younis Pakistan v New Zealand East London 19/12/1994 CZ Harris bowled; C Pringle bowled;
RP de Groen bowled
Saqlain Mushtaq Pakistan v Zimbabwe Peshawar 03/11/1996 GW Flower c Moin Khan; JA Rennie c Moin Khan;
AR Whittall c Salim Malik
EA Brandes Zimbabwe v England Harare 03/01/1997 NV Knight c A Flower; JP Crawley lbw;
N Hussain c A Flower
AM Stuart Australia v Pakistan Melbourne 16/01/1997 Ijaz Ahmed c IA Healy; Mohammad Wasim c IA Healy;
Moin Khan c MA Taylor
Saqlain Mushtaq Pakistan v Zimbabwe The Oval 11/06/1999 HK Olonga st Moin Khan; AG Huckle st Moin Khan;
M Mbangwa lbw
WPUJC Vaas Sri Lanka v Zimbabwe Colombo (SSC) 08/12/2001 SV Carlisle c ASA Perera; CB Wishart lbw;
T Taibu lbw
Mohammad Sami Pakistan v West Indies Sharjah 15/02/2002 RD Jacobs lbw; CD Collymore bowled;
CE Cuffy bowled
WPUJC Vaas Sri Lanka v Bangladesh Pietermaritzburg 14/02/2003 Hannan Sarkar bowled; Mohammad Ashraful caught & bowled; Ehsanul Haque c DPMD Jayawardene
B Lee Australia v Kenya Durban 15/03/2003 KO Otieno bowled; BJ Patel c RT Ponting;
DO Obuya bowled
JM Anderson England v Pakistan The Oval 20/06/2003 Abdul Razzaq c ME Trescothick; Shoaib Akhtar c CMW Read; Mohammad Sami bowled
SJ Harmison England v India Nottingham 01/09/2004 M Kaif c GO Jones; L Balaji c A Flintoff;
A Nehra caught & bowled
CK Langeveldt South Africa v West Indies Barbados 11/05/2005 IDR Bradshaw bowled; DB Powell bowled;
CD Collymore lbw
Shahadat Hossain Bangladesh v Zimbabwe Harare 02/08/2006 TV Mufambisi c Khaled Mashud; E Chigumbura lbw;
P Utseya c Khaled Mashud
JE Taylor West Indies v Australia Mumbai (BS) 18/10/2006 MEK Hussey bowled; B Lee lbw;
GB Hogg bowled
SE Bond New Zealand v Australia Hobart 14/01/2007 CL White caught; A Symonds caught;
NW Bracken bowled
*SL Malinga Sri Lanka v South Africa Guyana 28/03/2007 SM Pollock bowled; AJ Hall c Tharanga;
JH Kallis c Sangakkara,M Ntini bowled
A Flintoff England v West Indies St Lucia 03/04/2009 D Ramdin bowled; R Rampaul lbw;
SJ Benn bowled
MF Maharoof Sri Lanka v India Dambulla 22/06/2010 RA Jadeja lbw; P Kumar bowled;
Z Khan caught
Abdur Razzak Bangladesh v Zimbabwe Dhaka 03/12/2010 P Utseya caught; RW Price lbw;
CB Mpofu lbw
KAJ Roach West Indies v Netherlands Delhi 28/02/2011 PM Seelaar lbw; BP Loots lbw;
BA Westdijk bowled
SL Malinga Sri Lanka v Kenya Colombo (RPS) 01/03/2011 T Mishra lbw; PJ Ongondo bowled;
SO Ngoche bowled
SL Malinga Sri Lanka v Australia Colombo (RPS) 22/08/2011 MG Johnson bowled; JW Hastings lbw;
XJ Doherty bowled
DT Christian Australia v Sri Lanka Melbourne 02/03/2012 NLTC Perera caught; SMSM Senanayake lbw;
KMDN Kulasekara lbw
NLTC Perera Sri Lanka v Pakistan Colombo (RPS) 16/06/2012 Younis Khan caught; Shahid Afridi caught;
Sarfraz Ahmed caught
CJ McKay Australia v England Cardiff 14/09/2013 KP Pietersen lbw; IJL Trott caught;
JE Root caught
Rubel Hossain Bangladesh v New Zealand Dhaka 29/10/2013 Corey J Anderson bowled; BB McCullum caught;
JDS Neesham caught
Prosper Utseya Zimbabwe v South Africa Harare 29/08/2014 Q de Kock caught; RR Rossouw caught;
DA Miller lbw
Taijul Islam Bangladesh v Zimbabwe Dhaka 01/12/2014 TL Chatara bowled; J Nyumbu lbw;
T Panyangara bowled
ST Finn England v Australia Melbourne 14/02/2015 BL Haddin caught; GJ Maxwell caught;
MG Johnson caught

About the Author

Striving for the Best, Come What May! @DM_Suri
View all posts by admin →

Get Updates

Subscribe to our e-mail newsletter to receive updates.

Share This Post


back to top