Sponsored Update

Friday, 10 April 2015

Kings XI Punjab vs Rajasthan Royals Live Scorecard, Match Higlights, Match 3, IPL 2015 in Pune

18:45 - By Himanshu Suri 0

Rajasthan Royal Win the 3rd Match of IPL 2015

KXIP had a side full of explosive batsmen and they would have wanted to come up good. Virender Sehwag and Murali Vijay were there to give them a good start at the top. The middle order had the lights of Manan Vohra, Glenn Maxwell and David Miller to rack up the scores with aggressive batting. Mitchell Johnson, lead the bowling attack that looked a bit out of sorts. Axar Patel was the lone spinner for them who has played before and done well.

RR have Shane Watson as their captain. Both he and Steven Smith had a good ICC Cricket World Cup 2015 but didn't emulated their good form in their first match of the IPL 2015. James Faulkner, the Man of the Match in the World Cup 2015 final was the vital man for them in the match RR vs KXI Punjab. They had good overseas options despite Kane Richardson pulling out of IPL before. Out of Tim Southee and Chris Morris, Southee got the chance to play against KXIP.

Kings XI Punjab Vs Rajasthan Royals Live Score

Rajasthan (RAJ) Scorecard

Ajinkya Rahanec Axar Patel b Anureet Singh0800
Sanju Samson (W)lbw b Sandeep Sharma5600
Steven Smith (C)c Karanveer Singh b Mitchell Johnson332350
Karun Nairb Axar Patel81101
Stuart Binnyc Wriddhiman Saha b Mitchell Johnson131620
Deepak Hoodab Anureet Singh301513
James Faulknerc David Miller b Anureet Singh463323
Chris Morrisnot out6800
Tim Southeenot out0000
Extras : 21 (b - 0, w - 12, nb - 0, lb - 1, Penalty - 0)
Total 162  (20.0)

Sandeep Sharma4119110
Anureet Singh4023300
Axar Patel4034120
Karanveer Singh4043000
Mitchell Johnson4034250

Punjab (PUN) Scorecard

Virender Sehwagc Sanju Samson b Tim Southee0100
Murali Vijayrun out (Sanju Samson)373241
Wriddhiman Saha (W)run out (Sanju Samson)7410
Glenn Maxwellc Tim Southee b James Faulkner7510
Axar Patelb Tim Southee242820
David Millerc James Faulkner b Dhawal Kulkarni232131
George Bailey (C)c Karun Nair b James Faulkner241821
Mitchell Johnsonc Tim Southee b James Faulkner0400
Anureet Singhnot out0300
Karanveer Singhnot out5410
Extras : 9 (b - 0, w - 7, nb - 0, lb - 1, Penalty - 0)
Total 136  (20.0)

Fall of wickets: 1-0 (Virender Sehwag, 0.1 ov), 2-32 (Wriddhiman Saha, 3 ov), 3-46 (Glenn Maxwell, 5 ov), 4-64 (Murali Vijay, 8.4 ov), 5-92 (David Miller, 13.1 ov), 6-122 (Axar Patel, 17.3 ov), 7-129 (Mitchell Johnson, 18.3 ov), 8-131 (George Bailey, 19 ov)

Tim Southee4036230
Chris Morris4021010
Dhawal Kulkarni3021110
James Faulkner4026300
Pravin Tambe3015000
Stuart Binny2015020

About the Author

Striving for the Best, Come What May! @DM_Suri
View all posts by admin →

Get Updates

Subscribe to our e-mail newsletter to receive updates.

Share This Post


back to top